Hi team
    I have a serious embarrassing issue with accidental outgoing calls when i least expect it. It has put me in various awkward situations and i need to put an end to it. Locking the phone doesn't seem to do it. The phone accidently calls either a speed dial or a number from the logs when its in my hand or pocket. I need a solution for this guys. I was trying for example to locate an app that will only allow outgoing calls with a password but couldnt find any. Any solution as has this happened with anyone else???

Posted via CB10
    08-09-14 04:22 PM
    Use a holster or pocket pouch and regularly clear call history.

It would be nice if we could turn on a call confirmation option in the phone app so it asks if you really want to make call. Something like a prompt "Dial 999 123-4567 YES or NO."

Posted via CB10
    08-09-14 04:41 PM
    Thanks for the reply. Not a viable option for me. Need the call log otherwise whats the use of it.

Posted via CB10
    08-09-14 04:42 PM
    Turn off swipe to wake and make sure you turn off the screen when you're not actively using the device.

Posted via CB10
    08-09-14 05:14 PM
    Thanks for the reply. Not a viable option for me. Need the call log otherwise whats the use of it.

Posted via CB10
    The pocket pouch idea is still a valid one though.
    08-09-14 05:44 PM
    Hi team
    I have a serious embarrassing issue with accidental outgoing calls when i least expect it. It has put me in various awkward situations and i need to put an end to it. Locking the phone doesn't seem to do it. The phone accidently calls either a speed dial or a number from the logs when its in my hand or pocket. I need a solution for this guys. I was trying for example to locate an app that will only allow outgoing calls with a password but couldnt find any. Any solution as has this happened with anyone else???

Posted via CB10