06-11-14 03:51 AM
34 12
tools
    Hello CrackBerry! I just want to share my experience with the Q10. Today is my one year with it and it was really a great communication device. I'm an engineer and works away from my country so a great communication device is a must. The hub is really amazing. And the OS is getting better in every update. I've had iPhone in the past and it is really annoying that in every update, the phone gets slower until the time that you want to throw it out of the window. For BB I think its the reverse. The OS feels better in every update that you'll want to keep it longer. The swiping is easy to use and saves a lot of time navigating everything. I bought this phone mainly as a communication device but as I am using it, I've learned that internet browsing is also better than the other device I own and the file explorer is superb. I also appreciate the hdmi out. Very useful. One great thing that I discovered lately is when I bought a Surface 2. I can map my Q10 in the file explorer of the Surface just like any other PC. So now I don't need a cable to transfer files to my phone. Amazing!
    I only installed a few apps which I need (Skype, WhatsApp, OneDrive and TuneIn) and this satisfies my daily needs. I just hope that I can have a taller screen in the future update of Q devices. I've really had a great experience with this OS and can't imagine myself using other OS.
    Attached Thumbnails One year with Q10-screenshot-8-.png   One year with Q10-img_4629.jpg  
    bbnrs, LeeU1911, dblekberi and 4 others like this.
    06-08-14 09:36 AM
    Glad to hear you're enjoying your Q10. I've had mine since around New Year's Day and I LOVE IT. It's a great device. I much prefer it to the Z10 I previously had.
    06-08-14 09:42 AM
    Despite a few UX rough edges, BB10 really is an enjoyable OS. I certainly prefer it to Android (but I think it's got some catching up to do with iOS). Glad you're enjoying your Q10!
    06-08-14 09:50 AM