View Poll Results: Which best describes your Q10 situation, in terms of time owned and problems experienced.

Voters
117. You may not vote on this poll
  • Less than 3 months, double-typing

15 12.82%
  • Less than 3 months, other keyboard problem

4 3.42%
  • More than 3 months, double-typing

41 35.04%
  • More than 3 months, other keyboard problem

7 5.98%
  • Less than 3 months, no keyboard problems

17 14.53%
  • More than 3 months, no keyboard problems

39 33.33%
Multiple Choice Poll.
    Read a post from a hardware developer that said that it was actually a software problem with something referred to as a "debounce" (think that was the term) and it was not uncommon. Hopefully he is correct and the problem will be addressed by BB soon.
    Actually, what he said in this post (http://forums.crackberry.com/blackbe...l#post10331570) was...

I experience some double-typing on the i and o keys. As a firmware/hardware developer, I would guess that the issue begins with the hardware, but is also related to how the firmware/software processes the keypress.
    He went on to explain that as the hardware wears in, the software "debounce" process is too fast, so a "microbounce" is registered as a new keystroke. If so, the problem may be able to be fixed by a firmware change. I have some questions about that to ask him after I finish here. But we can at least hope that a software fix is possible.
    go1ndr likes this.
    05-08-14 07:08 PM
    Got the phone right around New Year's Day. No problem at all. Nada. Zip. Zilch. Niente.

Chuffed to bits.
    You forgot "Rien!"
    Ragbert likes this.
    05-08-14 07:09 PM
    You forgot "Rien!"
    Quickly looks up "rien"

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk
    05-09-14 07:43 AM
    Problem started at about 4 months in, but I passed it off initially as bad typing. It got progressively worse after the 5 month mark. Brick / OS reload didn't fix it the issue. Reverting to older OSes didn't resolve it either.