So, today was the first day at work sporting my Q10. I work in IT, with a bunch of nerds, who use either an iPhone or an Android device. When I had told my colleagues that I was getting a BB, they looked at me, laughed at me, and mocked me. However, after today, when I was showing it around, I ended up getting lots of compliments. I also got compliments from a few professors, who back in the day had Blackberries. They loved the keyboard and the way the Q10 is built.

So far it has been a smooth transition from Android. I am getting pretty fast with the keyboard. Honestly I have no complaints whatsoever. I got all the apps I need, and if there is not an App, I have created shortcuts (for example BOA). However, the best thing about this phone is the battery. I woke up at 5am this morning, and I have sent a lot of emails, texts, lots of web browsing and about two hours of calls...the battery is at 40%! Coming from Android, it is a big big difference. If you could only see the big smile in my face :-)

All I need now is a few contacts on BBM, since I am probably the only one in my circle of friends, and work that has a Blackberry. So, please add me to BMM:

3342DC3A

Posted via CB10
    06-13-13 09:39 PM
    Please report the battery life after a few days.

Posted via CB10
    TSY-CB likes this.
    06-13-13 10:38 PM
    Will do! It's also nice that the phone doesn't get hot while running lots of apps or watching video. My RAZR was like a hot potato anytime I had a lot of stuff running. The 2gig of RAM on this phone definitely helps with that.

Posted via CB10
    06-13-13 10:43 PM
    It is a great phone. Only a couple small software fixes and it will become a perfect phone in my book.

Posted via CB10
    06-13-13 10:46 PM
    What area of I T do you work in?

Posted via CB10
    06-14-13 05:55 AM
    Until more people try the new bb10 OS there will be the doubters out there but they will eventually come around and see how good a job blackberry did with BB 10.