So, apparently the ppl who advised me on this wonderful phone failed to tell me that data isn't compressed. So, they messed up big time. I'm going to get them to give me extra data for free due to their error (I would not have upgraded phones had i known this and spoke to 6 different reps to confirm my costs would not change). I'm thinking they should give me unlimited data for this major mess up and me having to fix my bills constantly. But, what other rates would work? I'm not tech savvy so i don't know what a lot of data would be. The tracker is saying I'm using over 2million MB which i can't believe because I text and email and use the phone. I don't stream videos/movies nor do i do a lot with apps except check FB and other social media. Thanks!

Posted via CB10
    12-12-13 01:41 PM
    Opinions vary. I have 500 MB per month and haven't gone over yet. Other people use several GB per month.

There are some things you can do to reduce your usage. Make sure your email is using push. Set polling (which is used to sync read status and deletions back to the server on push accounts) to the highest number you can live with. Don't leave Facebook, Twitter, CB10, etc running in an active frame unless you really want them to download updates all day.
    12-12-13 01:48 PM
    3GB on the Q10, but I bump it up to 5GB if I need to. Z30 on a 12GB shared plan which sees around 4GB usage alone. This is with WiFi on 24/7 taking advantage of home and AT&T and TWC WiFi services around town.

SQN100-1 + 10.2.1.1055 | STA100-3 + 10.2.1.1055
    12-12-13 01:58 PM
    I use 2 to 3 GB a month total...on my two phones. But I also watch video and stream audio.

Posted via CB10
    12-12-13 02:06 PM