1. Gavril Gheorghiasa's Avatar
    The problem is, i don't have signal on my bbq10, but it's only for just some regions of the country and for my career only, because i tried other sim cards with other careers and it worked, and i tried my sim card on other phones and it worked also. And that is driving me crazy. Why don't i have signal here, but in other regions i have ? Thank you !
    06-15-14 03:18 AM
  2. ronfc's Avatar
    Are you sure your device is not carrier locked? If it's unlocked, you can use any SIM card.

    Cave, cave, moderator videt
    06-15-14 04:35 AM
  3. Gavril Gheorghiasa's Avatar
    Yes. It is unlocked and the sim career I use works, but not where I am now. I don't know why.

    Posted via CB10
    06-15-14 05:23 AM
  4. MobileMadness002's Avatar
    areas have specific signal coverage. your device may not have the band coverage in that location. or the carrier may not have band coverage in that area.

    Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
    06-15-14 11:56 PM
  5. Gavril Gheorghiasa's Avatar
    And how can I fix this problem?

    Posted via CB10
    06-16-14 03:21 AM
  6. Gavril Gheorghiasa's Avatar
    Is there anything I can do to fix this problem?

    Posted via CB10
    06-16-14 06:34 AM
  7. MobileMadness002's Avatar
    As you do have coverage in various areas but not this one, I would call your carrier and advise them of such. Maybe they have a tower down, maybe they will tell you that the are does indeed have no coverage for that particular model. You may need to use one of those other SIMs for coverage in these problematic areas.
    06-16-14 06:45 AM
  8. rcs36's Avatar
    As you do have coverage in various areas but not this one, I would call your carrier and advise them of such. Maybe they have a tower down, maybe they will tell you that the are does indeed have no coverage for that particular model. You may need to use one of those other SIMs for coverage in these problematic areas.
    Check to make sure your device is switched to global. Then try all sim cards.
    06-16-14 06:48 AM

Similar Threads

  1. New Z10 user. Should I dump for Galaxy S5? help please
    By JimStraz in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: 06-21-14, 02:23 AM
  2. Facebook app won't show my profile?!
    By currentodysseys in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-16-14, 10:54 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-15-14, 08:48 AM
  4. What is theBlackBerry id to contact and what I do,no one helping me?
    By Dazlr Boy in forum General BlackBerry News, Discussion & Rumors
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-14-14, 11:34 PM
  5. Shopblackberry Q10s won't work on TMobile?
    By MrGabriel in forum BlackBerry Q10
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-14-14, 10:47 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD