I am from India and Planning to Buy a Z10, I believe there are some device version numbers and what does STL-100-1(available in India), STL-100-2 etc mean?

Moreover, with the amount of inventory left with BlackBerry, and the prices in India already down to 27K from 45K in just 7 months, would you recommend buying it at 27K or wait for another couple of months, until new year, where I believe the prices would fall much more (much like PlayBook sale in 2012 new year)

I have used my friends Z10 and loved it, and I am in no mood of using iOS or android, I have been using BB (curve 9300) for more than 2 years now and feel like upgrading to BB10, but the pricing held me back for so long, now that it has come down to 27K, I believe BlackBerry is about to announce a big price cut with the $1 billion inventory left and with BB buyout in sight, what are the chances of BB making price cuts. They are always aggressive on price fronts, Z30 being launched at 40K, Q10 is still around 40K, Q5 at 25K
    10-30-13 07:17 AM
    There is always the possibility that prices will drop, but it depends on your need at the moment. As far as the version, can you do well with the -1 variant in your area? If so, it would be a good idea.
    10-30-13 07:22 AM
    There is always the possibility that prices will drop, but it depends on your need at the moment. As far as the version, can you do well with the -1 variant in your area? If so, it would be a good idea.
    Thanks qbnkelt, are all the Z10's up-gradable to 10.2? There have been issues faced by some users in Z10 to upgrade to 10.2.
    10-30-13 07:33 AM
    As for price that is 273.00 [439.20 US] Which is more than I paid a couple of months ago in the UK, at carphone warehouse.
    I paid 229.00 sim free but just checked online and the price today is 349.00 , 50% more than 2 months ago.