Hi I am relatively new to the forums but I hope I can get some help.

Not with Blackberry 10 or anything like that (I've used a Z30 and a Z10).

No my question is more that I am trading with a guy via Kijiji for his Q10 and my Note 3 and I want to know what I should look for. I already checked his IMEI in the Canadian Cell Phone Black List and it says its fine not stolen or anything. However since this is a random person is there anything I should check for other than the obvious (damage, network compatibility)?

Thanks

P.S The reason I am switching from my Note 3 to the Q10 is because whenever the Passport comes out I plan on getting it. However it is my first time ever using a hardware keyboard so I want to get comfortable with everything before I make that investment.
    08-27-14 04:36 AM
    Check if the keyboard is ok. Especially look for any double-typing issues, check the huge 1800 posts topic on here.
    Also since the Q10 has an AMOLED display, check for any bad screen burn-in effects by viewing a full screen white picture.
    08-27-14 07:04 AM
    Hi! Welcome to the forum wow, from a note to a Q10? That's a huge difference lol. I hope you won't be put off by the small screen size!

I'm not sure how kijiji works, is it through the Internet like ebay or will you be seeing the phone in person first before the trade? If you'll be in person you should probably try the phone with your sim and just test all the functions to make sure they work, check for water damage, check the inner screws to make sure the tape is still on them so you know it hasn't been modified in any way (which would void the warranty).

If you're unable to see it physically you could always ask the other person to send you pics of these things or have them make a video of them testing the functions on it.

Good luck and I hope you enjoy your BlackBerry

Posted via CB10
    08-27-14 07:05 AM
    Thanks