Hi, I have been reading a lot about my problem on this forum and on other BB-forums. I hope someone can help me?

I bought my new BB Q10 - without a simcard - last week from a well known Dutch webshop. I inserted my Rabo Mobiel simcard that I used in my BB curve. With the BB Curve and this simcard I have been emailing and browsing the internet for 3 years without problems. I can call and text with the BBQ10 but I can't get the internet working.

The APN settings were already filled on this BB Q10 - unfortunately not with the APN name from Rabo Mobiel. It says: portalmmm.nl which is probably 'pre-installed' by Blackberry Holland and it is one of the APN names of the KPN provider in Holland. I can change the "portalmmm.nl" into "Rabo" but then I need to set Verification Type to PAP and that is not possible. The Verification field is greyed out and I cannot change it.

I tried many ways and even tried to access the escreen:// option (which I couldn't get working - nothing happened when I typed in the code, so perhaps there's a possibility there?) .

I made phonecalls to
    * Rabo Mobiel (they say they didn't change anything and no, they use no username and password for APN, only Rabo as account name),
    * to the webshop Wehkamp (no we don't know who installs our Blackberries)
    * and to KPN (they gave me the telephone number of Blackberry but I can't get any one on the phone there!).

The webshop says: please return your phone. But I know the next BBq10 will probably have the same problem.

Is there someone who might be able to give me a clue or a next step?
    I would really appreciate it!
    Kind regards, Angela
    05-16-14 03:25 PM
    Hi there, welcome to CrackBerry, what OS is that running currently?
    05-16-14 03:30 PM
    Hi Zocster,

The OS is 10.2.1.2102, build 668631 (don't know if the build is important?).