I have been waiting for a new Blackberry release for over 18 months, because I HATE touchscreen typing, as do most faithful Blackberry users.

I had the Bold 9900, which was a great phone, but the battery sucked, so I changed to the dated 9780, then my screen cracked, I'm now back on my 9700!!!! I refuse to switch to an all touchscreen alternative, and many of my friends also feel the same way about having an actual physical keyboard.

So why is the release of the Q10 delayed until April????!!!! Surely this model is Blackberry's edge over other manufacturers???? Don't sell the phone based on it's apps, operating system, or processing power, it's all about THE KEYBOARD!!!!

As an engineer I use my BB to send emails back to the office whilst on the go, and the keyboard allows me to be descriptive as possible, as quickly as possible, without having to stop constantly to correct what 'auto correct' has assumed I'm trying to write.

They should also be aiming their marketing at girls and teenagers who love to send lengthy messages to each other, using said keyboards.
    01-31-13 03:48 PM
    It was never delayed, RIM already announced the device will be available a few weeks after the Z10.
    Afro_Knight likes this.
    01-31-13 03:52 PM
    [QUOTE=TheShez;7913773]I have been waiting for a new Blackberry release for over 18 months, because I HATE touchscreen typing, as do most faithful Blackberry users.

I had the Bold 9900, which was a great phone, but the battery sucked, so I changed to the dated 9780, then my screen cracked, I'm now back on my 9700!!!! I refuse to switch to an all touchscreen alternative, and many of my friends also feel the same way about having an actual physical keyboard.

So why is the release of the Q10 delayed until April????!!!! Surely this model is Blackberry's edge over other manufacturers???? Don't sell the phone based on it's apps, operating system, or processing power, it's all about THE KEYBOARD!!!!