1. Mukesh Kumar Prajapat's Avatar
    i have blackberry q10 and when i open BBM it shows that no blackberry data
    08-02-16 08:14 AM
  2. jaydee5799's Avatar
    do you have a data plan? are you connected to wifi?
    08-02-16 08:39 AM
  3. coffee-turtle's Avatar
    What happens when you're on a WiFi network?
    Have you verified System Settings --> Networks and Connections --> Mobiel Network -- Data Services switch is on?
    Can you browse the internet okay?

    Sometimes just rebooting the device might help too.
    08-02-16 08:41 AM
  4. Mukesh Kumar Prajapat's Avatar
    i tried both wifi and mobile network but both time it shows that NO BLACKBERRY DATA
    BBW and others apps are working fine. please give me solution
    08-03-16 04:46 AM
  5. coffee-turtle's Avatar
    08-03-16 10:43 AM
  6. BaaBeeL's Avatar
    Just try to WIPE your device (back up first)
    Hop it works

    Posted via CB10
    08-03-16 12:18 PM
  7. Mukesh Kumar Prajapat's Avatar
    Just try to WIPE your device (back up first)
    Hop it works

    Posted via CB10
    I have don wipe but it's not work
    08-03-16 09:16 PM
  8. santhoshmanikandan's Avatar
    Did you try registering the device again? Using Settings-> About -> Network. And the opening the context menu.

    Posted via CB10
    08-04-16 12:18 AM
  9. Mukesh Kumar Prajapat's Avatar
    Yes I tried and I got a message on screen that "Registration requested". But till it is not working
    08-04-16 02:29 AM
  10. BaaBeeL's Avatar
    I have don wipe but it's not work
    Final option, try BlackBerry blend/link to upgrade your OS to latest OS (hope it just a corrupt BBM files)
    Good luck

    Posted via BlackBerry Q10
    08-04-16 04:15 PM
  11. Kiyasudeen's Avatar
    Hi me too have the same problem BBM can't connect to the server. Tried in both wifi and mobile data. Please help

    Posted via CB10
    08-04-16 11:30 PM
  12. Joshu42's Avatar
    The real question is where did you buy it ? On eBay ? Was there a disclaimer like "No BBM" on the product description ?

    I bet that it's a yes. You probably bought a phone built with spare parts. The issue is that the security PIN that's on a small hardware chip on the motherboard need to be registered by BlackBerry. It won't happen as a third party built it.

    They are a lot of these rogue phones available in India. You can only send the phone back to the buyer, and hunt for another one, or you won't have BBM, BlackBerry Protect, etc...
    DaFoxGrey likes this.
    08-05-16 12:51 AM
  13. Mukesh Kumar Prajapat's Avatar
    yes sir ,you are right. I bought it from ebey but there was description that BBM and BBW run.
    08-05-16 09:32 AM
  14. Joshu42's Avatar
    Obviously, it's not the case
    08-05-16 04:26 PM
  15. Mukesh Kumar Prajapat's Avatar
    Thank you very much, now I am going to return. I want your guidence that from where I should buy blackberry devices
    08-06-16 12:58 AM
  16. Kiyasudeen's Avatar
    Me to bye it from ebay but there is no return for it

    Posted via CB10
    08-06-16 09:32 AM
  17. Mr Byte's Avatar
    Me to bye it from ebay but there is no return for it

    Posted via CB10
    If you have paid with paypal, open a dispute.

    Posted via my q10
    08-07-16 04:41 PM
  18. coffee-turtle's Avatar
    The real question is where did you buy it ? On eBay ? Was there a disclaimer like "No BBM" on the product description ?

    I bet that it's a yes. You probably bought a phone built with spare parts. The issue is that the security PIN that's on a small hardware chip on the motherboard need to be registered by BlackBerry. It won't happen as a third party built it.

    They are a lot of these rogue phones available in India. You can only send the phone back to the buyer, and hunt for another one, or you won't have BBM, BlackBerry Protect, etc...
    That is an interesting insight! Thank you for that detail. Had no idea there was a market like that!

    I like my coffee  BlackBerry black! What?
    08-08-16 10:43 AM
  19. Ajju711's Avatar
    So does that mean his phone is not genuine? is it even possible to "build" a fake Q10? I am amazed!
    08-10-16 05:11 AM
  20. Joshu42's Avatar
    So does that mean his phone is not genuine? is it even possible to "build" a fake Q10? I am amazed!
    all parts may be genuine. But the making doesn't go through BlackBerry, and so, not registered.
    08-10-16 07:39 AM
  21. BaaBeeL's Avatar
    The real question is where did you buy it ? On eBay ? Was there a disclaimer like "No BBM" on the product description ?

    I bet that it's a yes. You probably bought a phone built with spare parts. The issue is that the security PIN that's on a small hardware chip on the motherboard need to be registered by BlackBerry. It won't happen as a third party built it.

    They are a lot of these rogue phones available in India. You can only send the phone back to the buyer, and hunt for another one, or you won't have BBM, BlackBerry Protect, etc...
    Hmmm.. perhaps

    Posted via BlackBerry Q10
    08-10-16 10:31 AM
  22. Rootbrian's Avatar
    My blackberry classic (and this Q5) were built by blackberry limited in 2013/14 and this issue persists. :/) (carrier branded too, freedom mobile, formally wind).

    From my BlackBerry Q5 on Freedom Mobile 3G HSPA+
    08-07-19 11:23 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Why have you switched to BlackBerry ???
    By Ravel2014 in forum New to the Forums? Introduce Yourself Here!
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-15-16, 06:51 PM
  2. how can I dial from my BB Classic via my Windows desktop.
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-03-16, 02:44 AM
  3. how can I dial calls from my windows desktop, to go via my BB Classic?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-02-16, 08:59 AM
  4. my blackberry z10 wont turn on.pls help
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-02-16, 07:46 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD