Hi,
    I work as a gardener and hard landscaper. I wondered if any of you in similiar trades (building/constructiongardening etc) have a Q10 and have had any problems with the Q10s physical keyboard?

Many Thanks,
    nictu.
    12-31-14 06:25 AM
    i'am electrician ( works indoor and outdoor area)...no problem with the keyboard..but be sure use good quality hardcase and screen guard to Protect your phone

Posted via CB10
    12-31-14 07:10 AM
    As a volunteer EMT I take my leather case off when I leave the office environment and put on my Seidio Convert Case to protect my Q10 from the elements. No problem otherwise

Sent from my Q10
    12-31-14 11:03 AM
    I own a pool company and all employees are given BB devices. Office people have Z30's and half the field workers have Z10's and the other half of field workers have Q10's. The Z's have never had any problems, however the Q's have been destroyed quickly. The problem I run into most is workers breaking off the keys. I'm semi-often buying new keyboards on Amazon and replacing them. However, we work in very rough conditions. Concrete cutting, burrowing underground and repairing PVC pipes, etc. So this is no fault of BB, it is definitely my workers fault just smashing them into stuff. The Z's have never had problems though, just always breaking off keys is what I personally run into. The water marks are also red on some of the Q's so maybe water gets in through the keyboards, but they still work completely fine. Again, this is user error going too hard with the phones, so take it as you will. Love these phones, they certainly can take more abuse than other brands.
    12-31-14 11:11 AM
    Q10 + Otterbox Defender = a very tough device.

Q10SQN100-2/10.3.1.1154
    donemt likes this.
    12-31-14 12:27 PM
    Thanks to everybody for the help,
    Happy New Year !
    nictu.
    donemt likes this.
    12-31-14 01:28 PM