I wonder how many of the users jumping ship from BB10 to the Priv were ready to go Android even if BlackBerry wasn't releasing the Priv.

I'm guessing that the current Android users will love the Priv because it seems to be a form factor that some users will be receptive towards.

Am just intrigued and anxious to see how it does with those of us that find BB10 to be awesome and aren't fans of using anything Google. But we are a small group and BlackBerry doesn't need us anyway.

Am hoping the Priv is a hit and gets a slice of that HUGE Android user base.

 Frosty White Q10/10.3.2.2789 CB10 
    WanShark69 and sirius27 like this.
    10-19-15 12:43 PM
    NO....

If I go Android.. it'll most likely be a NEXUS devices as that is really the only way to guarantee updates.
    Chen has already confirmed Priv will get Marshmallow

Posted via CB10
    10-19-15 12:49 PM
    I have been using for a few months a NOTE II, still using a Samsung tablet.
    Nothing wrong for me with Android but I am preferring the BlackBerry mainly because of the hub and the keyboard, both PKB and VKB are second to no one.

Sent from my BlackBerry Passport
    10-19-15 12:59 PM
    Chen has already confirmed Priv will get Marshmallow

Posted via CB10
    Yes, but when will it get it? That is the best thing about Nexus phones, you get the updates first as soon as Google releases them. You also get the early builds very easily.

Hopefully BB has a deal with carriers allowing them to make timely updates to Priv. That really is important from a security perspective.
    Dunt Dunt Dunt and jope28 like this.
    10-19-15 12:59 PM
    No; I've had a gaggle of Android devices, and currently still have an Android tablet.
    10-19-15 01:31 PM
    No, because I will buy only if BB10 can be loaded and this is highly unlikely.

Posted via CB10
    10-19-15 01:42 PM
    Maybe..