Yup. They sold 45 million iPhones last quarter. Def doing something right
    And, another 75-80 million estimated for this quarter at an average selling price of nearly 3x what Blackberry's is ($687 vs. $240 for BB). Apple will sell in a few days what Blackberry's goal is for the entire year. They will sell nearly 250 million iPhones over the next year.

I've been using Blackberry's since 1999 but you don't have to be an Apple Fanboy to appreciate and admire just what an amazing phone business those guys in Cupertino have built. My hope was that BB could learn a thing or two from Apple but I'm starting to lose faith after the sad "rollout" of the Priv.
    MO3iusONE likes this.
    10-28-15 06:27 PM
    I think that some of the posts here are right and wrong at the same time. The reviews matter. True. But only to a point. Most people make decisions based on advertisements that they see and not on true innovation. Since there are still so far no widespread adverts for the PRIV, just like there was nothing significant for the Passport and other BB10 phones, this phone will suffer the same fate as the others, obscurity.

Posted via CB10
    10-28-15 06:35 PM
    I seriously think that the 5m mark set by Chen will get destroyed. I foresee 20m+ selling in the first 6 months worldwide. Assuming they produce enough for the correct markets with correct frequencies.

Posted via Silver Passport.
    You should buy shares then. Still I think 4 million a year may be possible.

They badly need an all touch version selling for about 499 US.

Posted via CB10
    10-28-15 06:41 PM
    Pretty much sums it up. BB is not cool. They could launch the iPhone with BB branding and it would tank
    Vice versa, if the Priv was launched as an iPhone, it would break sales records.
    Jimmy Kimmel took a 1rst generation iPhone and told people on the street it was the new iPhone 6S. People raved about it. Lol

Here is the video -

Posted via CB10
    10-28-15 06:47 PM