This "launch" has been abysmal...
    The phone hasn't launched yet.

Posted via CB10
    10-30-15 05:57 PM
    Yes, you would get LTE.

Posted via CB10
    But if out of an LTE arewa, you'd be sol.
    10-30-15 06:03 PM
    As a network engineer, I can attest to the fact that Joe Corporate absolutely DOES know about Blackberry. Especially since BYOD has grown in popularity. The corporate customer is exactly the demographic that Blackberry will be marketing to. The consumer customer will be the gravy.

Even though we all may want cell phone sales in the US to change to the European way, there is no indication that it's actually happening. Has Verizon dumped CDMA? Has Sprint? Has US Cellular? This protocol is firmly rooted.
    Yay Rick! That is what I have been yapping about a lot on these forums exactly what you said about BlackBerry's target market. This is all about augmenting their business software. Consumers are gravy.

Posted from my Z30 with Google Play Store
    10-30-15 06:05 PM
    I am at the point where I am willing to pay the cancellation fees and move to a carrier that will allow unlocked phones and isn't dependent on cdma. Seems like all the phones I want have to wait on Verizon. I want to enjoy the benefit of an unlocked phone not be dependent on a carrier.

Posted via the CrackBerry App for Android
    lift likes this.
    10-30-15 06:16 PM
    First off, I can tell you directly that I personally know people that work within Verizon in B2B sales in a very large market. They were the first people I called when I found out the Priv was official. Each of there responses were along the lines of "who cares" and "are they still around"? I'm not kidding. By the way, I was in the industry for over 10 years at a number of different carriers, I understand some aspects of this.