To start off with this is not to slam the Priv in any way but to explain my personal experience and opinions about this fine phone.

This phone has gotten off to a shaky start and only if BlackBerry acts fast can it save the phone along with it the company as we know it today.

The Priv does indeed suffer from the same issues as the famous Samsung phones and that's heat and plenty of it too!

The heat kicks when charging and downloading apps especially the later, even just opening the store and not doing anything but looking the heat rises, how hot? I have an app telling me 102 degrees!

Not so hot that weird things happen but enough to catch one's attention that the backside is about to make a good glove warmer in the mornings but not so hot that the AC in my the bunk of my big rig can't cool off in a few minutes.

I installed Watchdog in my phone to track down what's warming up this phone and this is what I found out..

Top to bottom battery testing of the Priv-image000000.png

The apps related to the store have some high CPU usage as well as the contacts application update that ran in the background that I downgraded though it caused no alerts in Watchdog I thought it was quite odd for it to run at the top of my list in my other CPU analyzer app full-time and yes I sought out other third party applications for possible issues and I found none.

BlackBerry needs to get to work Monday morning and have some updates ready by 5 pm sharp!

As for the keyboard it's a little cramped but usable for things like a quick text and or quick email response beyond that not much else IMO

The phone tends to charge slow if at all especially when warm enough to keep hot dog buns warmed over but once it's cooled down or you put it down and stop doing thing on the phone or simply turn it off things return to normal, like I said Monday morning somebody better get busy this should have been caught from day one.