I bought a Priv through/via VZW about 12 months after it came out. I was happy as can be first, but very quickly, VZW "dropped" the Priv -- they stopped stocking it, eventually stopped supporting it, and no longer were offering any tech support. So, as has happened before, I use my device, I do the best I can to maintain it, keep it running clean, etc. -- but I can only do so much without tech support, because, I am a tech id**t, LOL.

So, today, the Priv is -- what I think -- dying a slow death. LOL. In almost every app I use, email, chrome, text messages, google, etc., I get the message that whatever app "is not working" and offers me a choice to wait or close the app. The device freezes every 2 days. It's slow. The battery is poor. And on and on and on and on. Not only does VZW not offer any support, neither does my IT department. No one there knows BB at all! LOL.

So, here's my question -- if it's time to move on, what should I move on to? Here's my requirements:
    1) I want a physical keyboard
    2) I'd like to use the device for more than just a phone, email, calendar, texting -- I'd like to read, surf the web, do some banking, pay some bills, etc. I'd like to graduate into the 21st century, LOL.
    3) Strong battery life, decent accessories, good memory, etc.
    4) I am willing to move from VZW to ATT, even if I have to BYOD.

I am not a road warrior, but I'd like a device that won't be a dinosaur inside of a year! LOL.

Lastly, if I gave up the PKB, what's the new state of the art BB out there now? Thank you very much in advance.
    nuffznuff likes this.
    03-14-19 01:42 PM
    Lastly, if I gave up the PKB, what's the new state of the art BB out there now?
    There are no NEW BlackBerry devices without a keyboard. Meeting your criteria, you can go with:

KEY2 LE - Certified for VZW use and GSM carriers.
    KEY2 - NOT certified for VZW (but you might still be able to get it to work), works on GSM carriers.
    Tech Idiot likes this.