I am writing this review because I was not sure if I wanted to switch over to android based on my business use. I figured there may be people who have my requirements who would want to know what is in store if they do switch to the Priv from an OS 10 device.

Quickly about me, I have been using Blackberry since the click wheel days; my first device was a color blackberry with the click wheel, then the original Bold, a Curve, a Torch 9810, a Z10, a Passport and now the Priv. I am a small business owner (attorney), the reason from my smart phone is to keep in communication with my business and to be able to handle those communications when I am not in the office. Security is important to me as I was in charge of IT security for over 20 years when I worked as a Senior Server Engineer; I have managed BES servers in the past and understand what they provide. I prefer a large display so that I can see what I am working on without doing a lot of scrolling and when I am on the web for business or fun I like a larger display. After Security and the Display size my next requirement is to have a keyboard to make input faster. Finally I want app compatibility, I have things like Honeywell HVAC and Alarm for my business as well as some casual games like candy crush for those times I am waiting for my wife to finish her shopping.

After security, my biggest concern switching to the Priv would be how well it handles my e-mail and text. I have a Hosted Office 365 exchange account, a Hotmail account and text�s. I read up on the Hub, Microsoft Outlook Client and the Nine exchange clients in depth and read about several other exchange clients. I decided to try the Hub first as I use it on my Passport and Z10 originally.

The bottom line�I am very happy with the priv. I chose to wait to buy one until June 2016 for a few reasons.