That's a big phone. I work in the field and the Z30 is pushing it for me size wise. I wish BlackBerry would stay with the 5" screen. I really like that they may make this slider, though.
    But what if they've based that from the size of a flat screen before it being curved? That is if the specs are true at the first place
    06-18-15 04:51 AM
    The ability to use more RAM is not the only benefit of 64-bit. You also get a significant increase in general purpose registers on the CPU, with those registers increasing in size. On top of that, the architecture used by all 64-bit mobile CPUs, ARMv8, packs other improvements unrelated to 64-bit. Moving to 64-bit will, in other words, provide more CPU oomph.

If BlackBerry doesn't mess up the implementation, apps should not require any rewrites at all either - the CPU should still understand 32-bit instructions just fine, and process them faster than ever. Apple and Google both had very few issues, if any, making the jump.
    That's funny! when two years ago Apple introduced the 64bit on the 5s everyone here called it a gimmicks..now that it is on a Blackberry, it is the bomb. LOL
    06-18-15 04:34 PM
    That's funny! when two years ago Apple introduced the 64bit on the 5s everyone here called it a gimmicks..now that it is on a Blackberry, it is the bomb. LOL
    Are you sure it was 2 years ago? I feel like it was more like 1 and a half

Posted via CB10
    06-18-15 04:45 PM
    Well this is a surprise and actually I am quite happy if this is the case....

5.4-inch Quad-HD display
    18 MP rear-camera
    5 MP front-camera
    1.8 GHz Hexa-core (Snapdragon 808 chipset) 64-bit
    3 GB RAM

What I am especially happy about is the Camera and chipset....I really don't like the 810 processor and yes it would have been awesome that they would use the exynos instead

5.4 Inch Quad HD is huge to be honest....

Please tell me you what you guys think.....