Actually I'd argue that's their best shot at differentiating themselves in an already overcrowded market. PKB may not have mass appeal, but given the sheer size of the Android market, even if they pick up single digit percentages in sales, that'd be pretty big. As long as it's touch capacitive and has the actions / shortcuts... Throw in the Hub and swipe up on letter for predictions? Mmmm, I think it could do alright.
    You just described the biggest bb10 features...

Posted via CB10
    extisis and anon(9353145) like this.
    06-12-15 08:10 AM
    I agree 100%, I work in the auto industry who are all using either iOS and/or Android devices and when I mention Blackberry in some conversations about smartphones, the reply I always get is "who"

Sorry folks, but here in the USA, the brand is all but dead. Nobody uses PKB devices here anymore and touchscreen devices are king now.

I hear Mr Chen talk about focusing on the enterprise sector, but I don't see it here in the USA? I am active in the auto sector who have thousands of employees throughout their supplier networks and I have yet to see one Blackberry device being used by anyone here?

I think it's time for a major shift in what they are thinking, just my two cents.
    BlackBerry still owns most governments, they now own the car industry, they're not going to takeover markets over night. It's going to be a long journey

Posted via CB10
    gruv4u likes this.
    06-12-15 08:12 AM
    I'd like to see them release the slider in both BB10 and Android versions. Leave the hardware identical on both, just have the software different. THC did it with their flagship phone. Why not BlackBerry do it? That way they would be able to gauge which platform would sell better moving forward.
    06-12-15 08:27 AM
    If they were to release an android phone
    1) it'd most likely be a cheaper phone
    2) it wouldn't be anything crazy like sliding dual curve display, they'd probably play it more safe