So I bought a Priv and just put the SD card from my Z30 (with all my existing music, photos, files, etc.) directly into my Priv. But how do I access all my pictures and music on the Priv? I can't see to find them. I will admit that I'm new to Android so I'm still learning how to navigate this OS. But I really need to get to my pictures and music and files. How do I go about accessing them?
    09-21-16 10:23 AM
    Through Photos, Music apps or using a file manager like FX File Explorer. Is the card visible in Settings > Storage & USB? You can also access it there, but using a file manager is far simpler.
    09-21-16 10:41 AM
    So I bought a Priv and just put the SD card from my Z30 (with all my existing music, photos, files, etc.) directly into my Priv. But how do I access all my pictures and music on the Priv? I can't see to find them. I will admit that I'm new to Android so I'm still learning how to navigate this OS. But I really need to get to my pictures and music and files. How do I go about accessing them?
    Which model Priv, which carrier and what OS?
    09-21-16 06:12 PM
    The Priv does not really come with photo or video viewers or a file manager or music player. Asus has a nice file manager. Pi music player as well as black player. Piktures photo viewer.

Posted via the CrackBerry App for Android
    09-21-16 08:01 PM
    Here is the model and OS version info. I'm on Verizon.

Under settings > storage > SD Card, it shows that there is an SD card and how much space is used on it, but I don't know how to access those files.

Attached Thumbnails SD card from Z30 into Priv, how do I see existing files?-27936.jpg  
    09-21-16 09:23 PM
    Here is the model and OS version info. I'm on Verizon.

Under settings > storage > SD Card, it shows that there is an SD card and how much space is used on it, but I don't know how to access those files.

You need to download some of the apps suggested to, read, listen to or view respective file types