Bottom Line: Bought a Samsung quick charger - the one you can just place your Priv on a charging pad - and my Priv isn't fully charged when I wake up in the morning, even though it is charging when I go to sleep.

==================

Once I discovered that the Priv could use a quick charger, was all over it, deciding that I would purchase the Samsung variant. First time I placed my Priv on the charger, I had to find a "sweet spot" where the blue light would come on and the phone indicated it was charging.

I have the night mode on, so that the clock automatically comes on when the phone is charging. When I first put on the phone, it is clearly charging. The phone has a thick plastic case with a kickstand, and I've tried charging it overnight with and without it - same results.

Problem is, sometime during the night the charging stops, and I wake up to find my Priv with a charge of anywhere between 68 and 90 percent, depending on how late I wake up (I'm a teacher and off for a few more weeks). Not an issue for now, since I can place the phone back on the charger, and it's in the high 90s within an hour or so, but once school resumes, I can't afford to wake up with a phone so low in battery.

Anyone else experiencing this ... have a fix?

=======================

Edit: The thread title is not what I intended - somehow autocorrect gave me the screwy thread title. :/
    07-11-16 10:27 AM
    I will report the thread and a moderator can change the title - what would you like the title to say?

I've got one of those Samsung "disk" shaped Qi chargers. I also have to locate the Priv carefully but once it is charging it does complete to 100%.
    07-11-16 10:51 AM
    Where can you turn on "night mode"?

Posted via the CrackBerry App for Android
    07-11-16 11:11 AM
    Where can you turn on "night mode"?

Posted via the CrackBerry App for Android
    Open the Clock app. Tap the 3-vertical dots (upper right) and first option.