I have no experience. With smartwatches...am a diehard BlackBerry user, currently. Priv
    user on Verizon and also have Galaxy Note 4.
    Does anyone have a recommendation of which smartwatch is best to use with Priv, function-wise and could make or receive calls , texts (preferably one more attractive for female?)
    03-19-17 04:30 PM
    My bad read what forum this was in incorrectly.

Try here https://www.google.ca/amp/forums.cra...1050681/%3Famp
    bluesqueen23 likes this.
    03-19-17 05:01 PM
    I use a Samsung Gear S3, while my wife has a Gear Fit2 which is more of a fitness tracker, but has some features usually only present on smartwatches like answering to messages (albeit only with predefined messages like "Yes", "No", "OK" etc.). We're both very satisfied and they work great with our Privs.
    Most women would probably find the Gear S3 too large so you might want to look into the older and smaller Gear S2. It has several versions including a rose gold one which I guess most women would find attractive. Unfortunately, you can't take calls on the S2 like on the S3, except perhaps on the 3G version of the watch, I'm not 100% sure.

Most smartwatches are quite large and not really meant for women, you might also want to take a look at Fossils and the new LG Watch Style (though I definitely find that one lacking in features compared to the Samsung Gear S2, plus IMO the Tizen OS which Samsung's watches use is better than Android Wear).

There are also Hybrid smartwatches, which are more like traditional watches with analog hands, but they can alert you of incoming calls and texts, counts steps etc. Fossil has them, Withings Activité is also interesting...

Hope this helps. Have a look at some of these and ask away if you have any more questions.
    FF22 likes this.
    03-19-17 05:16 PM