I had a DTEK60 for a couple days before sending it back and recently picked up a Priv.
    Right out of the box, I noticed that everything for the Priv seems to be of higher quality -- from the packaging to the overall build quality of the unit.

Everything seems to work as it should and I feel the overall fit/finish of the device is better.

The biggest difference was in the sim trays and volume/power buttons. The DTEK60 had the most poorly-made sim card tray/slot out of any device I've owned while the Priv was exceptional and the buttons don't rattle and feel like they're going to fall out.

I also think the camera on the Priv is superior to the DTEK60. While I'm not a expert in photography, the Priv's colors seem more real-to-life and pictures also seem to come out more clear. For some reason the DTEK60 colors always had a blueish tinge which really bothered me.
    03-20-17 10:59 AM
    I had a DTEK60 for a couple days before sending it back and recently picked up a Priv.
    Right out of the box, I noticed that everything for the Priv seems to be of higher quality -- from the packaging to the overall build quality of the unit.

Everything seems to work as it should and I feel the overall fit/finish of the device is better.

The biggest difference was in the sim trays and volume/power buttons. The DTEK60 had the most poorly-made sim card tray/slot out of any device I've owned while the Priv was exceptional and the buttons don't rattle and feel like they're going to fall out.

I also think the camera on the Priv is superior to the DTEK60. While I'm not a expert in photography, the Priv's colors seem more real-to-life and pictures also seem to come out more clear. For some reason the DTEK60 colors always had a blueish tinge which really bothered me.