Built for Business - Learn more about BlackBerry KEY2
    Hi,

I'm new to this forum although I have been using BlackBerry for nearly ten years now. Curves, Bolds, Classic, then Priv. I'm not in love with the phone, but I considered it lesser evil and took the plunge. I want to love it, but I end up mostly hating it.

I wanted to ask if other users have observed the same thing: more often than not, a notification wakes the screen up and it never goes back to sleep. I get out of the train and I find the Priv is so hot it's almost burning a hole in my pocket, the screen is on and half of battery capacity is gone.

I'm trying very hard to pinpoint this to a single app but I'm not able to. Or alternatively - I plug the Priv to a PC (low power USB port) to charge it a little... after an hour or so I find out that the same thing's happened again and it has less juice than when I connected it. Last night I had something like 10% left, plugged in to a random micro USB on my desk (rather than the original charger *and* cable on my bedside table), came back after half an hour and it was powered off. So I turned it on - it had 1% battery at that stage, and as soon as it powered up, it shut itself down again. After I connected it to the proper charger, I found out that after those two shutdowns, it somehow managed to forget all wifi networks! I tried all notification options (ambient display and others) and nothing seems to change this. At this stage, whenever I have the Priv in my sight, I just hit the power button any time it lights up.

Anyone with similar experiences?
    12-10-15 07:27 AM
    Hi,

I'm new to this forum although I have been using BlackBerry for nearly ten years now. Curves, Bolds, Classic, then Priv. I'm not in love with the phone, but I considered it lesser evil and took the plunge. I want to love it, but I end up mostly hating it.