I'm not a developer or anything but the hardware message leads me to think it's an app issue and not an actual OS compromise.

But that's just my two cents...
    Agreed I'm thinking it is app issue rather than os issue
    11-16-16 09:32 PM
    Not that ridiculous as one could transfer the DTEK app to an standard android device (like cobalt did with the whole suite) that has not the hardware baked in root of trust:

"BlackBerry�s Hardware Root of Trust, a unique manufacturing process that injects cryptographic keys into the device hardware, providing a secure foundation for the entire platform.

Verified Boot and Secure Bootchain, which uses the embedded keys to verify every layer of the device from hardware to OS to applications in order to make sure they haven�t been tampered with" taken from:
    PRIV is for Private: How BlackBerry Secures the Android Platform | Inside BlackBerry

But it is clearly a false-positive if such a message is shown on a BlackBerry device.
    Well, BB has certainly broken the "root of trust" by releasing awful software and makes one totally doubt the OS' integrity.

Now if they had more than one software engineer working on devices, this might be solved sooner than the AT&T No Service issue. But otherwise expect months for a fix.

Sorry, yes, that cynical at the moment.
    gizmo21, Uzi and Matt J like this.
    11-16-16 09:58 PM
    No issues with mine. Apparently. That said, I still don't have the November update, and how do we know that 'Excellent' status is really accurate when so many are listed as poor?

Is the phone compromised or is the DTEK App just whack?

So many questions
    Attached Thumbnails Integrity of OS Compromised-screenshot_20161116-233427.jpg  
    11-16-16 10:38 PM
    No issues with mine. Apparently. That said, I still don't have the November update, and how do we know that 'Excellent' status is really accurate when so many are listed as poor?

Is the phone compromised or is the DTEK App just whack?