Hello,
    I am new to the Priv and Android MM (previous was 4.0.1). I read, that I can open a taskmanager when I hold the homebutton (middle) for a few seconds. However it opens some google-****.. liek google now or something. I don't even know. What the hell please ?
    04-30-16 10:39 AM
    Nope. Dunno where you got that from.

Square button takes you to recent apps screen. And that's it.

Although the iPhone has double tap on home button for recent apps, and long tap for siri

This is why the home button design is outdated and obsolete, but apparently people can't figure out phones without them.

Posted via a Priv on an 6.0 Mushroom
    04-30-16 10:45 AM
    Hello,
    I am new to the Priv and Android MM (previous was 4.0.1). I read, that I can open a taskmanager when I hold the homebutton (middle) for a few seconds. However it opens some google-****.. liek google now or something. I don't even know. What the hell please ?
    You may have already found this out, but pressing the soft button (square shape) to the right of home gives a task manager of sorts, allowing you to view and switch between the apps you have opened.

If you're looking for a task manager with resource usage information, I thoroughly recommend OS Monitor from the Play Store.

Hope this helps.
    04-30-16 01:14 PM
    Arrow = back
    Circle = Menu/ Home
    Square = task manager
    Last edited by paulwallace1234; 04-30-16 at 03:04 PM.
    fanisk likes this.
    04-30-16 01:31 PM
    so square should be a task manager but I just see what I opened last. And HOLDING circle opens some weird google thing. what is this please?
    04-30-16 06:21 PM
    op, holding the home bottom activates Google Now on tap. you answered your own question on your first original post.
    04-30-16 06:28 PM