Hey Everyone! I finally did it and upgraded from my Z30 to the priv. I was wondering what are some of the first things I should do. Updates, downloads, apps, etc. I am completely new to Android as I have been on BlackBerry for 10+ years. Any advice or tips would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!

Posted via CB10
    05-18-16 12:53 PM
    Visiting the verizon user room thread!

http://forums.crackberry.com/showthread.php?t=1047821
    05-18-16 12:59 PM
    Definitely check for system updates through the settings menu, and then update all the apps in Google Play - do a search for "BlackBerry Limited" to ensure that the Hub and all other BB apps are fully up to date. Some new adopters of the Priv had problems with the initial release apps. Give yourself some time, and be prepared that it might heat up dramatically while it is finalizing setup and updating. This is normal (or at least happens on mine) and will improve.

Secondly, have fun! I also came from a long loyalty to BB10 and BB7, BB6, etc. before that, and once you get a handle for how Android does things, you'll learn new habits. Most of the things that BB10 did right may be mimicked by Android.
    misterabrasive likes this.
    05-18-16 01:01 PM
    Thanks Usman. I have looked at that but with all those comments it's tough to try and find where the best points and advice are. Thanks though.

Posted via CB10
    05-18-16 01:01 PM
    Thanks Sarek!

Posted via CB10
    05-18-16 01:03 PM
    And be patients coming from BlackBerry 10 there is learning curve, don't get easy frustrated
    tdyhedge likes this.
    05-18-16 01:06 PM
    And be patients coming from BlackBerry 10 there is learning curve, don't get easy frustrated
    The OP's name is trueberrian, not moody.
    Lol

Posted via the CrackBerry App for Android
    05-18-16 01:16 PM