OK, so I am a Tech *****...so please bear with me.

I have a special needs nephew and a young niece, and they use their mom's phone for Face Time, which is apparently an iPhone thing. That said, can I get Face Time to work on my Priv? Is this some sort of app? If not, is there something I can use that interfaces or works with Face Time?

Thank you in advance.
    01-02-17 11:01 AM
    You can use bbm or whatsapp for video calling. Facetime is an iPhone app it's not gonna work on any android devices or something else.
    atharafzal and bluesqueen23 like this.
    01-02-17 11:04 AM
    You can use bbm or whatsapp for video calling. Facetime is an iPhone app it's not gonna work on any android devices or something else.
    Thanks...so I have to get their mom to use something that I can use (like Whatsapp) and then we can do the video calling? BBM? I thought that was just a BB instant messaging thing? Thanks.
    01-02-17 11:10 AM
    FaceTime will only work on ios devices. For video chat I'd recommend Skype. It's more cross platform than BBM or whatsapp in that you can use it on a computer as well so you're not limited to mobile devices.
    01-02-17 11:40 AM
    Facebook also has video chat
    john_v and bigedschukar like this.
    01-02-17 12:38 PM
    I agree on the Skype recommendation. You would install the android version and your relative would install the ios version.

Posted via CB10
    01-02-17 12:47 PM
    I agree on the Skype recommendation. You would install the android version and your relative would install the ios version.

Posted via CB10
    Got it...that was the answer I was looking for! Thank you.

I tried Skype on my laptop, via Office 365, and I didn't like it. It didn't seem very user-friendly. Now, that could be because I am a Tech *****, LOL. Maybe that's the Office 365 version. I don't know. I've heard many good things about Skype, so I'll give it a shot.

Thank you again.
    01-02-17 12:49 PM