Just asking questions. You would have to be a half wit not to know that this is going on in the Apps especially Android Apps. Hmmm, BlackBerry is putting Dtek on every Priv. There has to be a licensing agreement with the Dev. and probably can dictate to the Dev. what they would like to see in the App. Your a Dev. isn't this true?

BlackBerry 10 or nothing!
    I don't think there have to be any agreements, DTEK will be monitoring the API calls and logging successful ones, that's not modifying anything, just reading values (educated guess).

Personally, I would be all for seeing the usage of as many permissions as securely possible, I may be a developer but I am also still a consumer.
    11-11-15 08:35 AM
    In an another life I was a "hacker" and I programmed for a living. I worked with several game companies and ran my own for several years. What passes for coding now is pathetic. People use prepackaged code and pick A and deselect B. No skill required. No one knows how to work with C or assembly anymore. They fail to do the work and try to turn a quick buck. This is why your apps suck at optimization and are bloated heaping messes of dung.

I have used Android briefly and I have seen a lot of the code and it is quite the debacle. They are getting better at cleaning it up but the core is not the best. In addition the app phenomenon is just an appendage of the freemium model where they sell your data plain and simple. We all know this but still we complain.

Nothing is free and good programming takes time to create a workable program that has minimal bugs/errors. Dtek is a decent data capture routine that is similar to other programs that have been around for years on other platforms. It is to inform so the user can decide how much information you are willing to give away.

Posted via the Android CrackBerry App!
    11-11-15 10:39 AM