Make sure you include your credit card company on that list. Cause they're worse. They know WHERE You spend your money.

BB10 is Dead
    Sure they do, but they don't track me 100 times per day.
    And in the country I am in now, they use anonymous cards for everything. You can pay your bus ride, your train ride, your food bill with a card you can get at a machine and you can add cash to it as you please.
    It's the most civilized country in the world. Others can learn from them how you can be high tech and maintain privacy at the same time...
    11-10-15 12:07 AM
    I don't see why you even bother having a smartphone or computer.

BB10 is Dead
    Imagine that I have been working in high tech for the past 30 years. Always had a computer. I use my Passport as a computer, and I have managed to avoid all of the above.
    Go figure! I spend more time on my computers and phone (which I use as a computer and TV) then probably most people.
    hbelkin likes this.
    11-10-15 12:11 AM
    Those of you that didn't know how fUgly Android is, now you know. I've been trying to deal with this issues since ICS due to the fact that I need 2 apps for business that don't run on BB10.

BB10 handles app permissions in perfect way. However, that probably pushed away lots of the developers. The hole industry is going this way, Windows 10 is slowly getting there too... thanks to all the sheeps that started this (the iPhone sheeps of 2007, 2008,2009).

Posted via CB10
    11-10-15 12:15 AM
    Imagine that I have been working in high tech for the past 30 years. Always had a computer. I use my Passport as a computer, and I have managed to avoid all of the above.
    Go figure! I spend more time on my computers and phone (which I use as a computer and TV) then probably most people.
    And I thought I was the only one to escape those evil data miners! :-)