Hello, total newbie to both blackberry and this forum. I apologize if this is a ridiculously naive question.

GOAL: I would like to use my blackberry (factory) calendar locally, unsynced to any other calendar account.

PROBLEM: I cannot get the darn thing to unsync from google calendar.

I do not use google calendar and I do not want anything that I plug into my blackberry calendar getting entered into my google calendar.

What I understand:

--I can't delete my primary google calendar without deleting my entire google account, including gmail
    --I can *theoretically* unsync my google calendar through my blackberry by going into "Accounts," selecting "gmail," and then seeing all of the various things I can unsync. I have turned the sync off on my calendar. The toggle switch reflects this change when I revisit the page. But when I add something to my blackberry calendar, it is still appearing on my google calendar.
    --When I go to my blackberry calendar settings and try to turn off the my google calendar account associated there, I cannot remove that account. All I can do is press the account to make an icon of an eye with a slash over it--I'm assuming that just means I can't see the events on my google calendar, but they are still getting inputted into the google calendar nonetheless.

Again, sorry if the answer to this is "no solution for this, dummy--you shouldn't have bought a droid." I purchased this phone as a trial with plans of turning it over to my husband if I don't like it. I'd like to make it work but do not want my calendar activities recorded on google's cloud. I tried purchasing a private app called "private calendar and journal" but it's pretty awful.

Thank you so much to anyone who can help!
    03-28-16 08:26 AM