11-01-16 04:31 PM
40 12
tools
    Hey guys i'm new to the forum and stumbled across the Priv sale on the blackberry site ($559 cad) but upon some research i've heard that there has been some build quality issues. I'm wondering if anyone can shed light on whether or not the creaky back and the clicky screens or what not have been fixed in the newer builds.. I've read in some threads that the build quality has improved but no one is really sure. Really like this device as it fits all my needs but the build quality issues has thrown me off a bit. Model they are selling is the STV100-1 so its the wireless charging supported model. Also, has anyone dealt with the blackberry/shop blackberry replacement/return service? is it hassle-free or is it quite troublesome. I am really only considering this device or waiting for the DTEK60, leaning towards the priv due to its physical keyboard tho. Any and all comments are appreciated thanks in advance!
    10-22-16 01:52 PM
    Hey guys i'm new to the forum and stumbled across the Priv sale on the blackberry site ($559 cad) but upon some research i've heard that there has been some build quality issues. I'm wondering if anyone can shed light on whether or not the creaky back and the clicky screens or what not have been fixed in the newer builds.. I've read in some threads that the build quality has improved but no one is really sure. Really like this device as it fits all my needs but the build quality issues has thrown me off a bit. Model they are selling is the STV100-1 so its the wireless charging supported model. Also, has anyone dealt with the blackberry/shop blackberry replacement/return service? is it hassle-free or is it quite troublesome. I am really only considering this device or waiting for the DTEK60, leaning towards the priv due to its physical keyboard tho. Any and all comments are appreciated thanks in advance!