Just got my Priv today (last one left in the store!), and I love it so far, but I'm having one major issue: I can't seem to add my email address to the Hub, which is extremely irritating because it's one of the main reasons I wanted the phone.

My email address is a university email (.edu) but is run by Gmail. I've set up my email in the Hub on other Blackberry devices (Q10, Classic), but can't get this to work on the Priv.

I go through the standard sign-in, and it prompts me to enter in my information manually. I try to use the IMAP account setup, but I can't figure out what belongs in the "Server" section. I've used "imap.gmail.com," which is what I read on my university's website, but that doesn't seem to work.

Has anyone figured this out? It's kind of mandatory that I have this email address in my hub; I'm a grad student and it's the account that all of my important emails come to.
    09-17-16 06:23 PM
    Have you compared your Priv settings with the Advanced Settings on your BB10 devices?
    Are you using Port 993 and SSL?
    Have you set the SMPT Server address to smtp.gmail.com, Port 465 with SSL?
    09-17-16 07:27 PM
    According to what my school's tech manual says, I should be using Port 993 and imap.gmail.com for the server, but I keep getting shut down--it just tells me my account can't be authenticated and that I need to update my settings. I went to the account on my computer and made sure the POP & IMAP were enabled, and that "less secure devices" were allowed access, but still to no avail. It's driving me bonkers.
    09-17-16 08:00 PM
    I've added two other Gmail accounts to the hub thus far, one of which is my old university's email—of course the one I need most (my current university where I'm in grad school) doesn't want to work.

I just looked at my BB Classic and I have all the same information in the account on that one and it works just fine. There's something going wrong here that makes no sense to me.
    09-17-16 08:12 PM