Built for Business - Learn more about BlackBerry KEY2
    Hi. I am new to the Priv. I have always rooted my android phones. Can I root the priv?

Posted via CB10
    10-03-16 09:23 PM
    No.
    mrjmc99 and Randal Yandal like this.
    10-03-16 09:29 PM
    No. XDA had a bounty offered to anyone that could root one and the price got up to $900 and it looks everyone gave up. Read the thread a few below yours referencing a bounty to root a Priv so he could get updates.

Posted via the CrackBerry App for Android
    10-03-16 09:32 PM
    No, and why would you want to?

Posted from my BlackBerry Priv on Rogers Network.
    10-03-16 11:05 PM

I want to root my Verizon Priv so that I can blow away its "security" so that I can secure it with Security Updates that Verizon will not issue!
    misterabrasive likes this.
    10-04-16 12:30 AM

I need to root it so I can us it with my 'app radio' in my car.

Posted via CB10
    10-04-16 05:38 AM
    I need to root it so I can us it with my 'app radio' in my car.

Posted via CB10
    You do know you don't need to root to sideload APKs right? That's a common misconception. Root is only needed if you need shell or privileged access to bits were you shouldn't really be messing with on a daily basis.
    10-04-16 06:29 AM
    You do know you don't need to root to sideload APKs right? That's a common misconception. Root is only needed if you need shell or privileged access to bits were you shouldn't really be messing with on a daily basis.
    I'm assuming he means this:
    [MOD] AppRadio Unchained - Full mirorring fo€ | Android Development and Hacking

To get the App Radio to mirror fully you'll need root. Unfortunately, this isn't possible with the Priv.
    Last edited by okyoureabeast; 10-06-16 at 08:12 AM.
    10-04-16 07:35 AM
    Hi. I am new to the Priv. I have always rooted my android phones. Can I root the priv?

Posted via CB10