How's the campaign going?
    the_boon likes this.
    06-13-18 10:00 AM
    I would be first in line at the AT&T store to buy a Priv2 to replace the Priv that I have been using since March of 2016. Even though the battery now only lasts about 2 hours on regular use and it suffers from overheating and serious lag issues, I simply don't want to give it up. I now do about half of my work on this phone instead of my laptop or office desktop.

People don't realize that you lose about half of the viewable screen space when using a touch screen keyboard. The slide-out keyboard allows me to type away with fewer errors than on a touch screen, and I still have the full 5.4 inches of space to view documents or emails at the same time. The keyboard's scroll feature also increases my efficiency. In fact, this phone is good enough that I don't ever need to use a tablet, which is saying something considering what I do for a living.

This phone stands out in the crowd, and when people notice it they instantly want to mess with it. The form factor is outstanding with the huge high quality screen and slide-out keyboard. If I spent $650 on a new Key2 I would feel as if it were a step-down with the smaller screen, CPU/chip, immovable keyboard and lack of wireless charging.

Heck, I'm seriously thinking of replacing the battery in this phone or just buying another one on Ebay. I really wish that BlackBerry Mobile would give the slider another chance,
    it perfectly fits with their tradition of creating products for business professionals.
    06-13-18 10:09 AM
    How's the campaign going?
    Water is leaking faster than the coffee can bailer keep up!
    06-13-18 12:25 PM
    Go back farther. I'm thinking Motorola Admiral and XPRT.. there's a ton of obscure old devices.. They weren't quite as square as I remember, maybe 4:3 or 3:2.. I remember a flip Android from a couple years back that had a nearly square screen, but I can't remember who made it.