Hey guys,

Let me start off with saying I'm sorry for this newb questions.

So I just picked up my new Priv. Unfortunately I forgot that the simcard in my Q10 is a micro and I need a nano. Will buy a new simcard tomorrow. I've downloaded the Blackberry Content Transfer app on my Q10 and uploaded everything (except for pictures, videos and music) already. You can transfer these files manually I assume?

Also I'm a complete newb so I have to look most things up on this site. Scrolling through the posts here I see there are individual "updates". For instance: a hub update, a camera update, etc. What are these updates? Is this an Android thing? My Q10 always had the OS updates.

I'm really excited to get started tomorrow after I picked up the nano simcard. By the way: my old simcard will be deactivated. Is the simcard only for calling and internet? There is (almost) no data stored on it right? So unless I want to call with my Q10 I don't need the old simcard anymore right? Also, aren't there frames where you can click the nano simcard into which makes it a micro simcard?

Thanking you guys in advance.

Arbi
    12-23-15 10:23 AM
    Yes you should be able to manually transfer your media, OR just use a media card which both devices support. While there MAY be some contact info backed up on your SIM card it is most likely also contained in the phone storage and thus transferred with the app. Yes you can purchase a SIM cutting tool IF you want to try to continue to use the old SIM, they cost around 5 to 10 dollars on Amazon or ebay.
    12-23-15 11:31 AM
    Yeah, you have to go into the Google playstore and find all the apps and update them individually. After the first time it should do it automatically.

Posted via the CrackBerry App for Android
    12-23-15 11:47 AM
    Thanks guys,