Hi guys, i received my blackberry Priv friday 3/4/2016 super happy. Loving how the phone looks it has some minor built quality issues as stated by other users in the forum nothing too bad i can deal with it. But the Camera on my PRIV take very bad blurry not so sharp pictures at all. Even with HDR is just not as good as my old Blackberry Passport.

Now i am new to Android, so i might be missing a step or a setting for the camera. Can anyone help? Should i call blackberry and have them exchange the phone for me ?

Has anyone experience this with their Priv?

Also that front facing camera is awful

I think i might try to get my money back
    03-06-16 12:06 PM
    Turn off hdr and try

Posted via the CrackBerry App for Android on my Priv
    03-06-16 12:08 PM
    The rear camera isn't that bad, I find it takes wonderful pictures, and recent updates have definitely added improvement. I don't even use HDR most of the time and I have been pretty happy with my images...

The front facing camera however? No improvement on this planet can fix that thing... For a $700 phone I'd have expected a little more than the entry level gingerbread type front facing camera they felt was fine to install on the Priv... Why bother with a selfie mode knowing THAT was sitting at the helm of the device? It only accentuates the overall 'WTF' feeling that accompanies the revelation one confronts when discovering the front facing camera's suckage for the 1st time...

Posted via the CrackBerry App for Android
    03-06-16 12:15 PM
    i did , IDK i just tink picture are not sharp at all for a 18 megapixel camera. Heck my passport takes better sharper images. and i made sure i have all the updates.
    03-06-16 12:24 PM
    Check out the pictures taken with the priv in the forum and try to compare to yours. If you's blurry exchange your phone.

The official - pictures and videos taken with Priv thread - Page 14 - BlackBerry Forums at CrackBerry.com