Hello,

A while ago I posted a thread about how the Otterbox Defender case damaged my Blackberry classic. It is a normal occurrence with otter box and blackberries. If you google "otter box damaged blackberry" you may find some pictures/videos. My original thread has been deleted...who deleted it? God knows...

Anyways, I have since then moved on to the Priv. Unfortunately, like others I have noticed that the official Blackberry hard case damaged the phone. It rips off the paint, and leaves dents. I have managed to avoid this, by covering up the interior of the case with some pieces of micro fibre cloth and soft foam. However, I have seen many posts about how people are sad about their phone being damaged. I am no lawyer or anything, but I am certain this is manufactures liability. The case is intended to PROTECT the device, not damage it. It clearly damages our property, and does not do what it is intended to do. My question is, how come no one files a Class action law suit against BB? I wanted to do it against Otterbox, but I just didn't have the resources to do it. Why do we have to be "ok" with the OFFICIAL Blackberry Hard Case damaging our phones that we spent $400+/2yrcnrtct on? Like this makes NO sense...the case is $55.00 CAD. And it damages our $400+/2yrcntrct investment. If you feel the same, please leave some comments below. Without us consumers, there wouldn't be a business for the company! We need to make some noise, I am so tired of settling with expensive yet ****ty products, especially for BB. A case that damages a phone, is by definition defective, and therefore because it has been happening to everyone, it can slide as a class action law suit.