So after many months of using the PRIV I must admit I just didn't like android interface and how stuff works.

The idea of no folders for apps and to use app drawer is just not my thing. options to disable and uninstall apps, widgets and shortcuts it's just not what I used to do things or like doing things.

I'm used to IOS and BlackBerry OS10 work flow of just push on the app for few seconds and makes the apps start toggling and you can press the x mark to delete them .

Create folders for apps and organize them like that is what I have been doing for the past 5 years or so.

I don't know why BlackBerry didn't take that into perspective and make a theme that is more like a Blackberry OS10.

Anyway I went and installed a launcher from playstore called iLauncher and it cost about 3 bucks and change Canadian.

It's very sweet and it's definitely changed my user experience in Android. Still has few features missing but I'm hoping that over time they would add them .

It also supports different icons pack. You just have to find the ones that support this launcher . It also support shortcuts and option to change the icons for the ones you don't like.

Also, I went and installed an app called Simpler Dialer and made it as my default dialer and so simple and amazing.

Left swipe to add contact and left swipe to text and it's very intuitive and not confusing like the default dialer . This app is free, you can pay for extra options but the free edition is ads free and you really won't need to pay extra.

I made this post for people in the same situation and looking for something truly decent and clean and ads free.

Posted via the CrackBerry App for Android
    Attached Thumbnails Blackberry IOS 10 / iPhone experience on Priv-13193.jpg  
    Last edited by Akamali; 03-13-16 at 01:33 AM.
    FF22 likes this.
    03-13-16 01:19 AM
    One more screenshot

Attached Thumbnails Blackberry IOS 10 / iPhone experience on Priv-13194.jpg  
    03-13-16 01:22 AM