ok im new to blackberry and playbook. Just bought one for my wife b day. Im a android user who is experienced with rooting, editing system files etc. im trying to do is sign apps to side load to pb and get them to run both native bars and also some apks converted im trying to install.. So far i have done about 3 or 4 tutorials on signing apps, getting keys, installing everything i can find(blackberry tablet os sdk, android sdk, java runtime, adobe air sdk and some other sdk i can remember) im getting stuck when i use the blackberry os graphical aid tool, and others. The steps where i get stuck are not solutioned anywhere on the forum just people saying "just use apk-bar online converter" which isnt a real solution for me cause i used that and sideloaded a app via the bbh tool (ddpb doesnt connect to my playbook either gives me java error)

main issues....
    1. adobe air sdk is a zip file when i unzip there isnt a exe or anything to run or setup just a bunch of various files. (downloaded from a link provided in one of the tuts about signing.
    2. when following the eclipse tut, after downloading and installing it, the exe opens and says a Java runtime envirment is needed... i already dl the win 7 of it and rebooted my pc.

im mainly just trying to get apps to work via side load. ive read that the playbook is able to install googleplay/martket? is that on the drawing board for the latest update 2.1.0.......?
    any help is apreciated and please i may be a noob but i spent the last 3 days non stop reading all these tuts very carefully, so be nice.
    10-12-12 08:36 AM
    I am pretty sure apk2bar will work with any of the BlackBerry SDKs. I use it all the time and it works great, but when I originally set it up I already had the webworks, adobe air and BlackBerry Tablet SDKs installed on my machine. You are just using the SDK for the BlackBerry-deploy, keytool, packager and signer.