• OS?

38 14.07%
  • User Interface?

13 4.81%
Multiple Choice Poll.
05-10-13 08:03 AM
239 1234 ...
tools
    I voted like, everyone else it seems, for the first 2 options.

Blackberry never really advertised it, nor what it can do when connected to a OS7 device. It was as if they only wanted present BlackBerry owners to buy it not get people buying a PlayBook then looking at buying a BlackBerry phone. I know when I bought mine I was the only person looking at them tucked away in the corner of the CPW store. Everyone else was looking and seeing what the iPads and various Android tablets could do which had taken centre stage of the store. Also the original bloated price didn't help and even when they reduced the price they still didn't really advertise it. I learnt of all the price decreases through Crackberry not the press or TV adverts.

I'm no expert and not a big App user, but I understand some people are. Why BlackBerry didn't offer to build those Apps that people want, like Skype or Netflix as I've seen mentioned a lot, for the companies is a miss. (Its alright being able to sideload Apps but I would prefer an official App.) You still have an App deficit compared with the others but you have the main ones that buyers want.

After owning mine for over a year the only people I know with PlayBooks are family members. Any of my friends who have tablets, some with BlackBerry mobiles, either have an Android OS one or have bought an iPad as they know very little about the PlayBook. Only one friend discounted it because they hated the swipe gesturing as they were so used to the menu button of IOS. Lately I have to admit my experience with the PlayBook is that I wonder if BlackBerry have totally forgotten about. No OS updates..... nothing. Its FaceBook App has been crap for over a year and not even an update to remedy it.