and if its not a wifi printer find out what model it is and if its set up for ePrint and shed be able to no worries

PB FTW lol
    12-17-11 07:41 AM
    I get the ePrint capabilities, but from what I have gleaned from this thread, there is no direct wi-fi connect capabilities between a PB to any wi-fi printer, correct?
    12-17-11 07:51 AM
    I get the ePrint capabilities, but from what I have gleaned from this thread, there is no direct wi-fi connect capabilities between a PB to any wi-fi printer, correct?
    Not yet (as far as I know).

But I expect it to come with OS 2.0
    alnamvet68 likes this.
    12-17-11 08:37 AM
    Yes this has been discussed before and I have been printing from my Bold 9650 for last 18+ months and with my PB for last 6+ months, but some people just want a simple print button on the PB like on their PCs without having to set up anything else special except maybe downloading a free app.
    12-17-11 09:25 AM
    some printer mfrs have wifi apps for tablets and phones that work on their printers. i have an all-in-one epson with ipad and android apps. has anyone tried to port the android apps for use on the playbook?
    12-17-11 09:53 AM
    Well, well, isn't the PB much cooler now? Which reminds me, my daughter wants to know if she can take the PB to her university and print documents on "for student use only" printers available in the school library? She says the kids with the iPads do it, and I'm curious how to accomplish this.
    If the printers have their own email address, yes - otherwise no.If the printers have this capability, then it's simply a matter of emailing documents as attachments to the specified email address. Suggest you check with the university's librarian.
    12-17-11 11:09 AM
    Thanks for this, I will have to look at this printer, in the market for a new one.
    12-17-11 11:10 AM