View Poll Results: With what you have seen, are you switching to the all touch form factor?

Voters
107. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes, I'm gonna give the all touch a try

41 38.32%
  • No, the physical qwerty keyboard is just too useful to give up!

66 61.68%
    I'll personally have to see when the time comes. If the qwerty has decent screen real estate in an easy to use ergonomic package, I will probably go for that.
    07-19-12 04:42 PM
    Yh, the more I see the development alpha, the more I want it and am willing to try to the all touch... But as im still a poor student, I will only be able to get one device with my upgrade in Feb... With no going back after!! I'm almost convincing myself I can get use to the virtual keyboard the way I'm use to my 9900 just simply because of all the screen real estate... Like I've said a few time previously lol... I tilhink bb10 will work best on all that screen as opposed to a condensed one. Unless the physical phone has a huge screen....oh decisions..

1st world problems!!!
    07-19-12 04:50 PM
    No virtual keyboard will ever be as good as a real keypad. I'm sticking with with real!
    amjass12 and jegs2 like this.
    07-19-12 05:09 PM
    How come no option for both?

I'll certainly go for the all-touch, although surely there will be some need to get used to that style. I will certainly get one and give it a try, but worse comes to worse, there will be the full kbd one in my sights as well.

I just hope that RIM realizes that battery life is as important as other factors/features on their upcoming BB10 units. That's my biggest disappointment with the current 9900. Just read somewhere that currently the avg battery capacity for smartphones is 1400mAh ... high-end smartphones carry, on average, 1800mAh batteries.
    07-19-12 07:24 PM