07-14-13 05:22 PM
210 ... 45678 ...
tools
    This one does, pretty much, all that I need, right now, so I will not buy another until this one gives up the ghost.

BUT, after the BB10 on Playbook lie, I will never buy another BB device. I should have known better. I worked in the tech industry for over 40 years and worked for countless Thorsten clones. They all tell you everything is great right up to the day it all collapses.

I'm just sorry I didn't sell my stock before the numbers came out.
    CairnsRock and Dave XII like this.
    07-02-13 12:29 PM
    You are going to make me go out and look at it again! Maybe just look for a separate bt keyboard so it can be used across the room attached to the tv.

Oh, someone at Staples mentioned it was chock full of 3rd party "junk." Did you find that true?
    Not that I noticed. But then I did a wipe/clean install shortly after purchasing.

Methinks the Staples guy was BS'ing you. It's a great laptop/tablet hybrid - perhaps the best available right now, though the inevitable Bay Trail version will totally rock.

Again, my only gripe is the size - perfect for a small laptop, a bit big for a tablet. But it's so light, you don't really mind the 11.6" dimensions that much. However, I find myself struggling to find a place to put it down when using it in tablet mode. That all-aluminum finish has me cringing every time I put it on an uneven/rough surface.

Note: I bought the Envy x2 to give me a highly portable device that I could haul back and forth to the new school my wife have been building for the past three years. It gives me all of the Windows features I need - runs Office, prints to/scans from whatever I connect to it, handles multimedia with aplomb - and then doubles as a hand-held reference device when I'm lecturing in class. Nothing like pulling up a Wikipedia article or Youtube video to get the point across to a bunch of hyper-connected "skulls full of mush."

RCK
    FF22 likes this.
    07-02-13 12:44 PM