Hello everyone,

I am in a consulting business and an owner of Galaxy Tab 10.1, which I have been using for many months now. It's been a love / hate relationship (the hate goes to Samsung for being late on updates). I travel a lot and tethering it to my Android phone helps a lot. It's free as I already have a data plan. I am OK with Android as it meets all my needs, but thought I may try something different (iOS or Playbook OS) for a change.

Long story short, I dropped my Tab and the screen cracked. It's still usable but now I am in the market for a new tablet.

I am lost. It's not the market that we had a few months ago. There are so many compelling offerings. I did some research and was thinking about upgrading to Tab 7.7, Transformer Prime, or Thrive 7, iPad 3 (if it comes soon enough) but came across BlackBerry website that says the Playbook is "the first [and only?] professional-grade tablet designed to meet the needs of the most demanding business users without compromising on performance or security". I don't quite know what this means so I am here asking this question before I buy a replacement for my Tab. I know I'll have to wait a few weeks for the above mentioned tablets to be released but it would be nice to know all my options before I order my next travel companion.

What makes the Playbook a professional-grade tablet?

Thanks.
    Last edited by milangizat; 12-05-11 at 09:50 PM.
    12-05-11 09:43 PM
    You can check this review, the author pondered the same question:

BlackBerry PlayBook Review: The First Professional Grade Tablet | BlackBerry Cool
    milangizat likes this.
    12-05-11 09:51 PM
    It is the first tablet that offers the business edition of hangman.

Seriously, there is nothing that makes the playbook the first professional grade tablet.
    Any tablet could have made itself bridge to a phone for email, calender and contacts. But why?