Just so I can get the right context here, are we saying that owning a device makes you a fanboy of that device? I see that word tossed around a lot these days, usually interchangeable with the word "owner" or "user".
    IDK Mike. Im not on FB and this is my first time posting here so im just not to hip on all the lingo yet. I just learned what flamebait and troll meant 2 days ago.

I always thought Fanboy is a Apple lover. Not someone who just owns a apple device here and there like myself. But someone who will truley fight till the end for Apple and all they stand for. The Mac passionate if you will...
    08-22-12 11:16 AM
    We've got a half-dozen iPads at work. One guy uses his fairly regularly, the others mostly needed one for the hype and hardly utilize them. Not a SINGLE person asked about alternative products. Most of the requests came at the height of the iPad2 release hype. I think many were just feeling like they were missing out on something. The usual excuse was "such and such client" just went to "iPad format" for all of their meeting notes and agendas so I need one now. With a little digging, it turns out that this "iPad format" was just PDFs...
    I have seen this allot too. We actually rolled out a dozen for a self help kiosk purpose. In that case we actually evaluated a number of products from Tatung, Samsung Series 7 (kept a demo unit for me self- hehe), IPAD, Elo/Laptop, etc... In the long run we chose the ipdad because there were so many manufacturers who created modular hardware that allowed us to secure and mount the equipment safely at a client site. The other mounting options were shotty, like 3m had an adhesive solution, but there was nothing from stopping someone from ripping it off the wall.
    08-22-12 11:22 AM
    It's the user experience that is the difference for many people. With the iPad, if it couldn't charge, I could take it to one of three Apple Stores within 15 miles.
    nova_8 likes this.
    08-22-12 11:24 AM