Purchased end of November
    Recharge count 68
    98% health
    Using rapid charger dock for 1 to 2 months

I've let the battery run down to 15% or til it died completely before putting it on the charger.
    05-01-12 12:47 PM
    I am a newbie, so this is probably a dumb question, but when the battery life is over, can it be replaced? I don't see how to open it up like a phone. Has anyone seen batteries for sale, and for what price?

I don't need one yet, but I would sure hate to have my PB die on me....
    05-01-12 01:19 PM
    Just turned 100 recharge counts since I bought it just before Black Friday. Use charging pod almost exclusively. Battery Guru / TabletOS reports health at 90%---but in honor of the centennial, I performed Peter9477's famous Drain Test. It took 10.125 hours to drain from 100% to auto-shutoff, with an average current of 0.5001 ampere, according to the CSV file.

By my reckoning, that's 10.125 * 0.5001 = 5.0635 amp-hour. Divided by the theoretical "perfect" 5.4 amp-hour capacity, my "true health" is actually closer to 94%. Very pleased.
    05-03-12 03:04 PM
    Back down to 88% after 186 charges.
    05-03-12 03:40 PM
    so, can someone suggest a preferred set of practices for a extending battery longevity, I mean the practices that xtend battery life/health to the absolute optimum..from this point of view...

-is rapid charger better than the wall charger?
    -is constant topping up preferred to deeper discharge and thus less frequent charging?
    -is intense usage (gaming, video streaming, high brightness) shortening the health vs. a more moderate usage (browsing, e-reading...)?
    -is moderate environment temperature (60-70F) preferred to the hot one?
    etc etc...
    05-03-12 06:31 PM
    Generally, any practice that reduces battery heat should increase longevity.

1. Avoid storing or operating the PB above 45� C.