Can someone tell me what this "recent applications" is? I've never used it before and suddently it comes up.

The way this has been coming up is when i open an app, like KAYAK, it opens through this "recent applications" window instead of in it's own window.

I frankly dont need an app to open through a second app just to have it tracked as "recently opened".

Even if i liked it, it doesn't even seem to open all the recent apps used, since some apps just open on their own window.

Help! I don't know how this app entered my Playbook and i would like to get rid of it!
    07-11-12 01:12 PM
    Its part of the Android player...Those recent apps are all Android ports. AFAIK there is nothing you can do to get rid of it. FWIW its not an added app, its part of your O/S.
    07-11-12 01:15 PM
    Can someone tell me what this "recent applications" is? I've never used it before and suddently it comes up.

The way this has been coming up is when i open an app, like KAYAK, it opens through this "recent applications" window instead of in it's own window.

I frankly dont need an app to open through a second app just to have it tracked as "recently opened".

Even if i liked it, it doesn't even seem to open all the recent apps used, since some apps just open on their own window.

Help! I don't know how this app entered my Playbook and i would like to get rid of it!
    You can't get "rid" of it, this is part of the OS, it's the Android Runtime.

Reboot and see what happens, In PlayBook OS 2.0.0.7971 and OS 2.0.1.358 sometimes apps flashed the "recent applications" page and then they started.

Usually you manually having to tap the app means one of two things 1) The app crashed and it needs to be reinitialized or 2) The runtime was just temporarily stuck.
    07-11-12 01:16 PM
    This popped up for me once, and tapping on the apps did not run them. Nothing happend. Had to reboot to access the apps, and I haven't seen the "recent apps" page since (approx 2 months ago)