I"m a totaly noob here so bear with me but I have to ask. Why would you need to use the new native email, calender clients if you own a BB phone and can just use bridge? My impression was that these additions were for those of us(me) who don't own BB phones.
    heppyX likes this.
    02-21-12 05:40 PM
    It really is nice that folks who don't own a BB can use PB.
    And it really is nice that folks who have a BB can use the bridge.

It's just that folks who HAVE a bb want to use the native app, since it's so pretty and new. That's what we're saying. Or at least, that's what I would like to see/use.
    In three words : the same UI.
    02-21-12 05:41 PM
    Here's how I use it:

Torch 9800 - with me almost all of the time.
    PlayBook - only with me when I need to have it with me (rarely).
    Outlook on PC at home - checks all my email accounts, has a calendar and contacts list.

Because I have my phone with me all of the time, it is what I use to enter new contacts, make calendar entries and check my email. I leave email messages on the server so they can be downloaded by Outlook at home.

Once every couple of weeks I dock my phone and go through the arduous process of using the BlackBerry Desktop Software to sync my phone's contacts and calendar with Outlook. I say arduous because there's inevitably a number of conflicts and I have to figure out which one is the most recent and either approve or decline each change.

There's no way in that I want to repeat the syncing process between Outlook and my PlayBook and have to keep three devices up to date.
    02-21-12 05:42 PM
    I"m a totaly noob here so bear with me but I have to ask. Why would you need to use the new native email, calender clients if you own a BB phone and can just use bridge? My impression was that these additions were for those of us(me) who don't own BB phones.